Skip to content

Introduction

November 8, 2009

Greetings.

H. Bruce McCrory, RLA is my professional title,  registered landscape architect. I am based in Federal Way, Washington, south of Seattle.  I have provided development design and planning services in the west coast states, principally the Puget Sound area since 1979.

This blog has two goals:  first, share knowledge of over 30 years of experience in designing buildings and outdoor living spaces; and, advertise my services, which are found in the Professional Services section of Topics. 

I am paid for my knowledge and expertise to resolve complex environmental concerns.  My career has been rewarding, continually evolving.  After practicing landscape architecture for over 20 years, I feel it is time to record my experiences–in addition to already freely giving advice–for the benefit of people and institutions I have served over these years.

The focus of this blog is to address the following: Many solutions don’t need, or warrant, the cost of a consultant.  Understanding the complexities of my services makes my work easier and cost-effective for everyone.  The world is a beautiful place and I enjoy sharing observations that contribute to this beauty.

My hope is that readers also find the information useful and rewarding.

Enjoy,

Contact me: hbmcc.la@gmail.com

Comments are closed.

